RSS
Aside
04 Oct

Search and destroy plays in the background (skunk anansie) a theme song, a call to arms a call to fight. I won’t be held back anymore, afraid to enact the fantasies which seem to accessorize my life. I want to run, jump, hide and crawl back into my skin. Reinvention and creativity the payoffs for absolute destruction. I have no clue where I need to be and I’m terrified. Newly single. But oddly its comforting… that fear… that urge screams out from the depths of my soul a constant reminder that I’m alive. An acknowledgment of a life lived and the endless possibilities to come. At times its terrifying almost paralyzing but for the most its the closest I’ve felt to being alive finally doing that which countless punk songs have urged me to do: live wholly, fully, relentlessly immersing myself in the inevitable… in life, in love, in pain. There are cracks in the visage but by my own doing. I have you to thank for that.

Rose-Coloured Glasses.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
