RSS
Gallery

appetite for destruction

24 Oct

“Listening to kim, heavy ass song but eminem is a lyrical genius. Its amazing how much emotion he conveys so eloquently, its musical theatre. Inviting the listener to be privy to the most emotionally destructive relationship you’ll ever find portrayed in a song, “Kim, KIM!
Why don’t you like me?
You think I’m ugly don’t you
(It’s not that!)
No you think I’m ugly
(Baby)
Get the fuck away from me, don’t touch me ” its haunting, its theatre an art form. A dialogue so skillfully crafted you feel the darkness you actively submerge within yourself.
Off to write my last piece of coursework for my undergraduate career. Wish me luck, see you on the flip side

Peace, love and empathy. vinyl splinters.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment